Members of the Search Committee

Terri Price Dean, Chair
Dr. Kevin R. Johnson, Vice Chair

Dr. William K. Dadson 
Professor, Business & Entrepreneurial Studies, Lincoln University

Terri Price Dean
Senior Vice President (retired), Verizon Communications
(Trustee; Chair, Presidential Search Committee)

Dimitrius M. Hutcherson 
President and Executive Consultant, Garland Advisors, LLC

Dr. Kevin R. Johnson
President and CEO, Philadelphia Opportunities Industrialization Center (OIC)
(Trustee; Vice Chair, Presidential Search Committee)

Olutoyin Olowookere ’17
President, Student Government Association, Lincoln University
(Student Trustee)

Valerie Reason ‘14
Program Assistant, Offices of Residence Life and Dean of Students, Lincoln University

Sheila A. Sawyer ‘71
Educator (retired)
(Former Trustee)

Dr. Guy A. Sims ‘83
Assistant to President for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Bluefield State College

Dr. Deborah C. Thomas ‘76
Educational Consultant

Dr. James Wadley
Chair, Counseling and Human Services; Associate Professor, Lincoln University
(Graduate Faculty)



Diane M. Brown ‘98
Chief of Staff and Manager, Office of the Board of Trustees

Maureen O. Stokes
Associate Vice President, External Relations, Marketing and Communications


Any questions for the Search Committee can be sent to

Every effort will be made to respond within 24 hours.