Admissions, Academic Standing and Financial Aid (4 at-large comprised of 3 undergraduate and 2 graduate)

Elected: Yvonne Hilton, Chair (2018), Dipali Puri (2018), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2018), Amar Tung (2017), Moses Haimbodi (2017)

Standing: Director of the Graduate Center or designee, the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management or designee, the Registrar or designee, the Director of Financial Aid or designee, and the Director of Academic Advising Center or designee

Assessment and Evaluation (1 from each college, 1 from library, 1 graduate faculty)

Elected: William Donohue, Chair (2017), Sophia Sotilleo (2019), Frank Worts (2018), Anna Hull (2017), Ganga Ramdas (2017)

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Director of Assessment, Director of Institutional Research, 1 Alumnus on staff, 1 undergraduate and 1 graduate student

Athletics (3 at-large)

Elected: Stephen McCullough, Chair (2018), Carla Gallagher (2019), Dipali Puri (2017), Jasmin Harrison (2017), David Miller (2017), Da'sha Freeman (2017) *Standing*: Faculty Athletics Representative, Director of Athletics, and 3 students

Curriculum (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty) *Elected*: Jeffrey Chapp, Chair (2017), Moses Haimbodi (2019), Dipali Puri (2018), William Dadson (2018), Abena Kwegyir-Aggrey (2017), Diane Baker (2017) *Standing*: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Registrar, 2 students

Distance Learning (1 from each college and 1 at-large. A minimum of 2 of the elected faculty members must be trained in online learning and have taught at least one online or hybrid course.) *Elected*: Jawahar Pathak (2017), Kennie Edwards (2017), Oswald Richards (2017), Jamila Cupid (2017)

Standing: Director of Academic Technology Support (ATS), Director of the Center for Teaching and Learning (CETL), Assistant Vice President of Information Technology or designee, Registrar

Educational Policies (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty, 1 at-large) *Elected*: James DeBoy, Facilitator (2017), Yvonne Hilton (2019), Oswald Richards (2018), Daryl Poe (2017), Admasu Tucho (2017), Jasmin Harrison (2017), Crystal Anthony (2017) *Standing*: Chair, Vice President for Academic Affairs, 2 students

Faculty By-Laws (3 at-large)

Elected: Dana Flint, Chair (2017), Steve McCullough (2019), Abbes Maazaoui (2018)

Faculty Development (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty, 1 from library) *Elected*: Denise Gaither-Hardy (2019), Sophia Sotilleo (2019), Kaukab Siddique (2018), Vesna Zeljkovic (2018), Patricia Lewis-West (2017), Chloe Gore (2017) *Standing*: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, 1 student

General Education (2 from each college—1 from each college must have General Education instructional responsibilities, 1 from library, 2 at-large)

Elected: Dana Flint (2018), Anna Hull (2018), Maribel Poza (2018), Whelton Miler (2019), Ali Barimani (2018), Laurellen Treisner (2018), Sophia Sotilleo (2017), Admasu Tucho (2017), Patricia Lewis-West (2017), Hausim Talbot (2017)

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, 1 student

Graduate Studies (1 from each graduate program)

Elected: James Wadley (2017), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2018), William Dadson (2019), Malika O'Neill (2017)

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Dean of the College of Professional, Graduate, and Extended Studies, Chairs of the Education, Business and Entrepreneurial Studies, and Psychology and Human Services departments, Directors of all graduate programs, Registrar, Director of Graduate Center, Director of Graduate Student Services and Admissions, 2 graduate students

Honorary Degrees (2 at-large)

Elected: Charles Pettaway (2018), James Wadley (2017), Claude Tameze (2017), Mahpiua Deas (2017), Virginia Smith (2017) *Standing*: 2 students

Honors and Awards (4 at-large)

Elected: Monica Gray (2018), Amar Tung (2018), Christine Limb (2019), Donald Bradt (2016), Evan Stephens (2017) *Standing*: Director of the Honors Program, 2 students

Judicial Review (3 tenured non-administrative faculty)

Elected: James Ghallager (2019), Claude Tameze (2019), Christine Limb (2019), alternate Tong Banh (2019)

Juridical Review (3 at-large)

Elected: Stephen McCullough (2018), James Gallagher (2016), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2017), Kaliah Evans (2017), Gregg Marvin (2017), Raeven Maddox (2017), Brittany Longshore (2017) *Standing*: 4 students

Lectures and Recitals (3 at-large)

Elected: Charles Pettaway (2018), Kaukab Siddique (2018), Daryl Poe (2017), Chloe Gore (2017) *Standing*: Director of Libraries, 2 students

Library (1 from each college and 1 graduate faculty) *Elected*: David Royer (2018), Admasu Tucho (2019) Anthony DiFilippo (2017), Denise Gaither-Hardy (2017), Dominique Warren (2017) *Standing*: Director of Libraries, 2 students

Nominations (1 from each college—the nomination for this committee is to be made at the January faculty meeting each year) *Elected*: Sally Monsilovich*, Chair (2017), Chieke Ihejirika (2017), Samaa Gamie (2018) *Standing*: 1 student

Post-Tenure Review (1 from each college, 1 from library, 1 graduate faculty, 1 appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs. All members of this committee must be tenured faculty and cannot serve in a year in which they are being evaluated.)

Elected: David Royer (2017), Oswald Richards (2018), Emmanuel Babatunde (2018), Carol Ann George-Swayze (2017), Albert Bryson (2018) and Denise Gaither-Hardy (2018) *Appointed*: <u>Vacant</u>

Promotion, Tenure and Severance (1 from each college with permanent tenure and Professor rank. The chair of the committee has most senior rank, alternate from same college going off in 2016.)

Elected: Robert Langley (2017), Daryl Poe (2018), William Dadson (2019), Susan Safford (2019)d, Alternate

Religious Activities (2 at-large)

Elected: Albert Bryson (2018), Zoran Milovanovich (2017), Lashanda Woodard (2017) *Standing*: University Chaplain and 2 students

Research and Publications (3 at-large)

Elected: Tondalaya Carroll (2018), Vesna Zeljkovic (2018), Carla Gallagher (2019) *Standing*: 1 student

Student Health and Welfare (5 at-large)

Elected: Christina Kerns (2018), Marilyn McHugh (2019), Marilyn Button (2017), Dipali Puri (2017), Nancy Norman-Marzella (2017), Raeven Maddox (2017), D'aisha Bates (2017), Emmillie Glass (2017), Phenol Faublas (2017), Tanya Gaines (2017), Tasha Saint-Louis (2017) *Standing*: 2 Student Affairs administrative officers, Director of Health Services, 6 students

Technology (1 from each college, 1 from library) *Elected*: Christina Kerns (2018), Nicole Files-Thompson (2018), Albert Bryson (2017), Jawahar Pathak (2018) *Standing*: Chair of the <u>Mathematics and Computer Science Department</u>

Writing (6 at-large that includes 1 from library, the Director of English Composition Program, 1 Writing Lab staff member)

Elected: Hara Wright-Smith (2019), Albert Bryson (2018), Marilyn Button (2018), Jeffrey Hoogeveen (2017), Sophia Sotilleo (2018)

Standing Members: William Donohue (Director of Freshman Composition), Samaa Gamie (WRC and WPP Director)

Standing: 1 student that has passed the WPE

Faculty Secretary (1 year term) Elected: William Donohue (2017)

Parliamentarian (1 year term) *Elected*: Susan Safford (2017)

Non-Voting Representative to the Board of Trustees (2 year term): *Elected*: Charles Pettaway (2017)

*Fall 2016 Sabbatical Leave Revised 10/31/16