Lincoln University 2017-18 Faculty Standing Committees

Admissions, Academic Standing and Financial Aid (4 at-large comprised of 3 undergraduate and 2 graduate)

Elected: Yvonne Hilton, Chair (2018), Aqeel Dix (2020), Ranjan Naik (2020), Dipali Puri (2018), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2018), *Standing*: Director of the Graduate Center or designee, the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management or designee, the Registrar or designee, the Director of Financial Aid or designee, and the Director of Academic Advising Center or designee

Assessment and Evaluation (1 from each college, 1 from library, 1 graduate faculty)

Elected: William Donohue (2020), Anna Hull (2020), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2020), Sophia Sotilleo (2019), Frank Worts (2018),

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Director of Assessment, Director of Institutional Research, 1 Alumnus on staff, 1 undergraduate and 1 graduate student

Athletics (3 at-large)

Elected: Stephen McCullough, Chair (2018), Carla Gallagher (2019), Zoran Milovanovich (2020) *Standing*: Faculty Athletics Representative, Director of Athletics, and 3 students

Curriculum (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty)

Elected: Jeffrey Chapp, Chair (2020), Moses Haimbodi (2019), Dipali Puri (2018), William Dadson (2018), Abena Kwegyir-Aggrey (2017), Diane Baker (2017)

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Registrar, 2 students

Distance Learning (1 from each college and 1 at-large. A minimum of 2 of the elected faculty members must be trained in online learning and have taught at least one online or hybrid course.) *Elected*: Sharvette Philmon (2020), Frank Worts (2020), Jamila Cupid (2019), Kennie Edwards (2018),

Standing: Director of Academic Technology Support (ATS), Director of the Center for Teaching and Learning (CETL), Assistant Vice President of Information Technology or designee, Registrar

Educational Policies (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty, 1 at-large)

Elected: Karen Baskerville (2020), Mahpiua Deas (2020), Patricia Lewis-West (2020), Yvonne Hilton (2019), Oswald Richards (2018), *Standing*: Chair, Vice President for Academic Affairs, 2 students

Faculty By-Laws (3 at-large)

Elected: James DeBoy(2020), Steve McCullough (2019), Abbes Maazaoui (2018)

Faculty Development (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty, 1 from library)

Elected: Dipali Puri (2020), Denise Gaither-Hardy (2019), Sophia Sotilleo (2019), Kaukab Siddique (2018), Vesna Zeljkovic (2018),

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, 1 student

General Education (2 from each college—1 from each college must have General Education instructional responsibilities, 1 from library, 2 at-large)

Elected: Mahpiua Deas (2020), Jessica Garner (2020), Melina McConatha (2020), Dana Flint (2018), Anna Hull (2018), Maribel Poza (2018), Whelton Miler (2019), Ali Barimani (2018), Laurellen Treisner (2018), *Standing*: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, 1 student

Graduate Studies (1 from each graduate program)

Elected: Admasu Tucho (2020), William Dadson (2019), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2018),

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Dean of the College of Professional, Graduate, and Extended Studies, Chairs of the Education, Business and Entrepreneurial Studies, and Psychology and Human Services departments, Directors of all graduate programs, Registrar, Director of Graduate Center, Director of Graduate Student Services and Admissions, 2 graduate students

Honorary Degrees (2 at-large)

Elected: Devin Favor (2020), Charles Pettaway (2018), <u>Presidential appointments: 3 vacancies</u> (2017)

Standing: 2 students

Honors and Awards (4 at-large)

Elected: Christine Limb (2019), Robert Millette (2019) Monica Gray (2018), Amar Tung (2018),

Standing: Daryl Poe, 2 students

Judicial Review (3 tenured non-administrative faculty)

Elected: Ranjan Naik (2020), Claude Tameze (2019), Christine Limb (2018), alternate Tong Banh (2019)

Juridical Review (3 at-large)

Elected: Nancy Norman-Marzella (2020), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2019), Stephen McCullough (2018), *Standing*: 4 students

Lectures and Recitals (3 at-large)

Elected: Denise Brown (2020), Charles Pettaway (2018), Kaukab Siddique (2018),

Standing: Director of Libraries, 2 students

Library (1 from each college and 1 graduate faculty)

Elected: Zoran Milovanovich (2020), Dipali Puri (2020), Admasu Tucho (2019) David Royer (2018), *Standing*: Director of Libraries, 2 students

Nominations (1 from each college—the nomination for this committee is to be made at the January faculty meeting each year)

Elected: James Gallagher (2020), Virginia Smith (2020), Chieke Ihejirika (2018), Samaa Gamie (2018)

Standing: 1 student

Post-Tenure Review (1 from each college, 1 from library, 1 graduate faculty, 1 appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs. All members of this committee must be tenured faculty and cannot serve in a year in which they are being evaluated.)

Elected: Kevin Favor (2020), Robert Langley (2020), Oswald Richards (2018), Emmanuel Babatunde (2018),), Albert Bryson (2018) and Denise Gaither-Hardy (2018)

Appointed: Vacant

Promotion, Tenure and Severance (1 from each college with permanent tenure and Professor rank. The chair of the committee has most senior rank, alternate from same college going off in 2016.)

Elected: Abbes Maazoui (2020), William Dadson (2019), Daryl Poe (2018), Susan Safford (2019)d, Alternate

Religious Activities (2 at-large)

Elected: Gwinyai Muzorewa (2020), Albert Bryson (2018)

Standing: University Chaplain and 2 students

Research and Publications (3 at-large)

Elected: Carla Gallagher (2019), Tondalaya Carroll (2018), Vesna Zeljkovic (2018), *Standing*: 1 student

Student Health and Welfare (5 at-large)

Elected: Denise Brown (2020), Sally Monsilovich (2020), Amar Tung (2020), Marilyn McHugh (2019), Christina Kerns (2018), *Standing*: 2 Student Affairs administrative officers, Director of Health Services, 6 students

Technology (1 from each college, 1 from library)

Elected: Jessica Garner (2020), Christina Kerns (2018), Nicole Files-Thompson (2018), Jawahar Pathak (2018)

Standing: Chair of the **Mathematics and Computer Science Department**

Writing (6 at-large that includes 1 from library, the Director of English Composition Program, 1 Writing Lab staff member)

Elected: Anna Hull (2020), Hara Wright-Smith (2019), Albert Bryson (2018), Marilyn Button (2018), Sophia Sotilleo (2018)

Standing Members: William Donohue (Director of Freshman Composition), Samaa Gamie (WRC and WPP Director)

Standing: 1 student that has passed the WPE

Faculty Secretary (1 year term) *Elected*: William Donohue (2018)

Parliamentarian (1 year term) *Elected*: James DeBoy (2018)

Non-Voting Representative to the Board of Trustees (2 year term): *Elected*: Sophia Sotilleo (2019)