Lincoln University Board of Trustees Special Meeting July 12, 2021

MINUTES

The Lincoln University Board of Trustees ("Board") met virtually via Zoom for a Special Meeting held Monday, July 12, 2021. Gerald Bruce, Board Chair called the meeting to order at 5:02 PM. Trustee Jalila Parker, Board Secretary, called roll.

Trustees present: Gerald Bruce, Board Chair; Brenda A. Allen, President; Mr. Robert A. Allen; Robert L. Archie, Esq.; Ms. Theresa R. Braswell; Mr. Mack Cauthen; Mr. Owen Cooks; Mr. Van Corbin; Honorable Andrew Dinniman; Mr. William Dunbar; Ms. Judith L. Fitzgerald; Dr. Tanya I. Garcia; Ms. Nandi Jones-Clement; Mr. James W. Jordan; Mr. Henry Lancaster, II; Mr. Steven Kenric Lewis; Ms. Kimberly Lloyd; Ms. Felicia McDade; Ms. Jalila Parker; Rev. Dr. Frances E. Paul; Mr. Kenneth Poole; Dr. Charmaine S. Rochester; Ms. Sandra F. Simmons; Dr. Deborah C. Thomas; Mr. Kevin E. Vaughan; Dr. Corey D. B. Walker; Mr. Joseph V. Williams, Jr.; and Mr. Gregory S. Works. Faculty Representative: Dr. Karen Baskerville. *A quorum was satisfied.*

Trustees absent: Ms. Jayla Ross; Mr. Jose Sabastro; Honorable Doris Smith-Ribner

Committee Assignments

Board Chair, Gerald Bruce presented the committee assignments to the group for approval. A motion was made and properly seconded to approve the committee assignments.

Trustee Jalila Parker, Board Secretary, conducted a roll call vote.

Motion approved.

Executive Session

Chairman Bruce called an Executive Session regarding personnel-related business.

After one 15-minute period, the public session reconvened.

A motion was made and properly seconded for a titular update of Dr. Patricia Joseph's title to Provost/Dean.

A voice vote was conducted.

Motion approved.

Adjournment:

There being no further business, Chairman Bruce adjourned.