Lincoln University 2018-2019 Faculty Standing Committees

Chair members names are in bold

Admissions, Academic Standing and Financial Aid (4 at-large comprised of 3 undergraduate and 2 graduate)

Elected: Aqeel Dix (2020), Ranjan Naik (2020), Donald Bradt (2021), Kennie Edwards(2021) *Standing*: Director of the Graduate Center or designee, the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management or designee, the Registrar or designee, the Director of Financial Aid or designee, and the Director of Academic Advising Center or designee, 3 Students

Assessment and Evaluation (1 from each college, 1 from library, 1 graduate faculty)

Elected: Sophia Sotilleo (2019), William Donohue (2020), Anna Hull (2020), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2020), Frank Worts (2021)

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Director of Assessment, Director of Institutional Research, 1 Alumnus on staff, 1 undergraduate and 1 graduate student

Athletics (3 at-large)

Elected: Carla Gallagher (2019), Zoran Milovanovich (2020), Anthony DiFillipo (2020)

Standing: Faculty Athletics Representative, Director of Athletics, and 3 students

Curriculum (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty)

Elected: Moses Haimbodi (2019), Jeffrey Chapp (2020), William Dadson (2021), Patricia Lewis-West (2021)

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Registrar, 2 students

Distance Learning (1 from each college and 1 at-large. A minimum of 2 of the elected faculty members must be trained in online learning and have taught at least one online or hybrid course.) *Elected*: Sharvette Philmon (2020), Frank Worts (2020), Chastity Brown(2021), William Donohue (2021)

Standing: Director of Academic Technology Support (ATS), Director of the Center for Teaching and Learning (CETL), Assistant Vice President of Information Technology or designee, Registrar

Educational Policies (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty, 1 at-large)

Elected: Karen Baskerville (2020), Mahpiua Deas (2020), Patricia Lewis-West (2020), Carmen Brookins-House(2021), James Wadley (2021), Standing: Chair, Vice President for Academic Affairs, 2 students

Faculty By-Laws (3 at-large)

Elected: James DeBoy(2020), Claude Tameze(2021), Sema Hande Ogutcu-Fu (2021)

Faculty Development (1 from each college, 1 graduate faculty, 1 from library)

Elected: Denise Gaither-Hardy (2019), Sophia Sotilleo (2019), Brandi Berry(2021), Penglong Xu(2021), Emmanuel Ihejirika (2021)

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, 1 student

General Education (2 from each college—1 from each college must have General Education instructional responsibilities, 1 from library, 2 at-large)

Elected: Whelton Miler (2019), Mahpiua Deas (2020), Jessica Garner (2020), Melina McConatha (2020), David Amadio (2021), Carme Brookings-House(2021), Dana Flint (2021), Anna Hull(2021), Andriy Semchayevskyy(2021), *Standing*: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, 1 student

Graduate Studies (1 from each graduate program)

Elected: William Dadson (2019), Admasu Tucho (2020), Frank Worts (2021)

Standing: Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee, Dean of the College of Professional, Graduate, and Extended Studies, Chairs of the Education, Business and Entrepreneurial Studies, and Psychology and Human Services departments, Directors of all graduate programs, Registrar, Director of Graduate Center, Director of Graduate Student Services and Admissions, 2 graduate students

Honorary Degrees (2 at-large)

Elected: Kevin Favor (2020), Charles Pettaway (2021) Presidential appointments

Standing: 2 students

Honors and Awards (4 at-large)

Elected: Christine Limb (2019), Robert Millette(2019), Donald Bradt(2021), Kennie Edwards(2021) *Standing*: Daryl Poe, 2 students

Judicial Review (3 tenured non-administrative faculty, 1 alternate)

Elected: Claude Tameze (2019), Ranjan Naik (2020), Tong Banh (2019), alternate: Moses Haimbodi (2021)

Juridical Review (3 at-large)

Elected: Emmanuel Ihejirika (2019), Jeffrey Hoogeveen (2020), Sharvette Philmon (2020),

Standing: 4 students

Lectures and Recitals (3 at-large)

Elected: Denise Brown (2020), Gervais Gnaka (2021), Charles Pettaway (2021)

Standing: Director of Libraries, 2 students

Library (1 from each college and 1 graduate faculty)

Elected: Zoran Milovanovich (2020), Admasu Tucho (2019), Marcus Norman (2021), Melina McConatha (2021) *Standing*: Director of Libraries, 2 students

Nominations (1 from each college—the nomination for this committee is to be made at the January faculty meeting each year)

Elected: James Gallagher (2020), Virginia Smith (2020), Christine Limb (2021) Standing: 1 student

Post-Tenure Review (1 from each college, 1 from library, 1 graduate faculty, 1 appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs. All members of this committee must be tenured faculty and cannot serve in a year in which they are being evaluated.)

Elected: Kevin Favor (2020), Robert Langley (2020), Albert Bryson (2021), James Wadley (2021) *Appointed*: Vacant

Promotion, Tenure and Severance (1 from each college with permanent tenure and Professor rank. The chair of the committee has most senior rank, alternate from same college going off in 2016.)

Elected: William Dadson (2019), Susan Safford (2020), Abbes Maazoui (2021), Alternate: Oswald Richards (2022)

Religious Activities (2 at-large)

Elected: Gwinyai Muzorewa (2020), Amar Tung(2021)

Standing: University Chaplain and 2 students

Research and Publications (3 at-large)

Elected: Carla Gallagher (2019), Uzoma Chikwem (2021), Christina Kerns (2021) *Standing*: 1 student

Student Health and Welfare (5 at-large)

Elected: Marilyn McHugh (2019), Denise Brown (2020), Sally Monsilovich (2020), Amar Tung (2020), Courtney Haywood (2021) *Standing*: 2 Student Affairs administrative officers, Director of Health Services, 6 students

Technology (1 from each college, 1 from library)

Elected: Jessica Garner (2020), Brandi Berry (2021), Uzoma Chikwem(2021), Kennie Edwards (2021)

Standing: Chair of the Mathematics and Computer Science Department, 2 students

Writing (6 at-large that includes 1 from library, the Director of English Composition Program, 1 Writing Lab staff member)

Elected: Pathak (2020), Anna Hull (2020), David Amadio (2021), Jessica Garner (2021), Carmen Brookins-House (2021)

Standing Members: William Donohue (Director of Freshman Composition), Samaa Gamie (WRC and WPP Director)

Standing: 1 student that has passed the WPE

Faculty Secretary (1 year term) *Elected*: Christina Kerns (2019)

Parliamentarian (1 year term) *Elected*: Dana Flint (2019)

Non-Voting Representative to the Board of Trustees (2 year term): *Elected*: Sophia Sotilleo (2019)