

Strategic Planning Council 2020-2021 Members

Administration

	Administration	
Name	<u>Title</u>	Working Group(s)
Brenda A. Allen	President	
Diane Brown	Chief of Staff	
Frederick Faison	Associate Vice President for Student Success, Health and Wellness	3, 14
Charles Gradowski	Vice President for Finance & Administration	5, 7, 8
Kymberly Graves	Director of Major & Planned Gifts	5
Patricia Joseph	Dean of Faculty	8, 10, 12
Lenetta Lee	Vice President of Student Success & Dean of the College	1-5
Tiffany Lee	Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning	1-14
Samira Malik	Associate Vice President of Advancement Services Operations	5
Justin McKenzie	Chief Information Officer	4
Marc Partee	Director of Public Safety	1
Harry Stinson III	Director of Athletics & Recreational Services	7, 14
Jake Tanksley	Vice President for Human Resources	8, 14
Kimberly Taylor-Benns	Associate Provost for Enrollment Management	1-5, 13, 14
Faculty		
Name	Faculty Committee/Council Representing	Working Group(s)
Karen Baskerville	Professor, Biology	5
Brandi Berry	Assistant Professor, Mass Communications; Dean, First-Year Class	1
Jeffrey Chapp	Associate Professor, Visual & Performing Arts	10
Mahpiua Deas	Associate Professor, Languages & Literature; Dean, Upper Class	3
Aqeel Dix	Assistant Professor, Health Science	2
Samaa Gamie	Associate Professor, Languages & Literature; Asst. Dir., Writing Proficiency Program; Dir., Writing Center	3, 11
Courtney Haywood	Lecturer, Mass Communications	4
Anna Hull	Chair & Associate Professor, Biology	10
Melina McConatha	Assistant Professor, Psychology & Human Services	6, 9
Nafeesa Muhammad	Assistant Professor, History, Political Science, & Philosophy	3
Lukas Pelliccio	Assistant Professor, Mass Communications	10
Zizwe Poe	Professor, History, Political Science, & Philosophy; Dir., Honors Prog.	12
Teresa Powell	Chair & Assistant Professor, Education, SACE	13
Oswald Richards	Associate Dean of Faculty and Professor	4
	Staff	Working Group(s)
Kim Anderson	Director, Financial Aid	5
Marion Bernard-Amos	Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs	12



Strategic Planning Council

2020-2021 Members

Norman Billie	Bursar	5
Dafina Diabate	Director, International Programs	3
Brian Dubenion	Associate Vice President for Student Success & Dean of Students	1
Nancy Evans	Project Manager & Classroom Technology Specialist, CETL	9
Nikoia Forde	Director, Undergraduate Admissions	2
Gerard Garlic	Director, Institutional Equity & Title IX Coordinator	6, 14
Martin Harrison	Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations	3
Sharone Jones	AVP, Student Success and Experiential Learning	11
Jernice Lea	Director, Student Services & Admissions, SACE	13
Marlayne Manley	Sophomore & Transition Class Dean	3
Kisha Middleton	Asst. Athletics Dir., Senior Women's Admin., Deputy Title IX Coor.	3
Shelley Mix	Associate Vice President, Communications & Public Relations	4
Evelyn Davis-Poe	Associate Vice President for Student Success and Academic Support	1, 3
Tamarkius Roby	Director, Veteran Affairs	8, 9
Fred-Rick Roundtree	Assistant Provost & Director of CETL	10, 12
Cathie Rutledge	Registrar	2
Nancy Smith	Director of Assessment, OIERP	9
	Students	WG
Niare Galvaz	SGA representative	6
Phylicia Ayim-Bey	SVA representative	6
Peer Mentor	Constant & True ASSET team representative	1
Danny Davis	One Roar ASSET team representative	4
Megan Dakwa	Feel the Roar ASSET team representative	2
Tamara Chalmers	Learn. Liberate. Lead. ASSET team representative	3