The Strategic Planning Council

The Strategic Planning Council was established in 2017 and is comprised of appointed faculty, staff, students, alumni and trustees with the following charge:

The role of the Lincoln University Strategic Planning Council is:
  • To advise the president on the development, coordination, integration and evaluation of the strategic plan;
  • To study and interpret data relevant to the institution and the external environment;
  • To assist in engaging the total institutional community as fully as possible in the planning process and in communicating with key stakeholders.

Three task forces were established to assist with key components of the planning process. The Situation Analysis Task Force was responsible for collecting and interpreting data to better understand the planning context and identify strategic issues. The Stakeholders Conference Task Force assisted in planning a large group event designed to engage the university’s major stakeholders in the planning process. The Outcomes and Measures Task Force developed outcome statements and suggested ways to measure progress toward achieving the mission and vision.

Strategic Planning Council Meeting - Sign In Form

Strategic Plan Implementation

Council Members

Position and titles as of September 2021





Brenda A. Allen, President David Amadio, Assistant Professor, Languages & Literature Kim Anderson, Director, Financial Aid Jaheim Harris, Mister Lincoln
Diane Brown, Chief of Staff Karen Baskerville, Professor, Biology Marion Bernard-Amos, Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs Kaziah Lucas Innocent, Campus Activities Board
Frederick Faison, Associate Vice President for Student Success, Health and Wellness Brandi Berry, First-Year Class Dean & Assistant Professor, Mass Communications Michael Ayewoh, Chief Research & Sponsored Programs Officer Elias Johnson, Mister Orange & Blue
Charles Gradowski, Vice President for Finance & Administration Jeffrey Chapp, Associate Professor, Visual & Performing Arts Brian Dubenion, Associate Vice President for Student Success & Dean of Students Falisha Thompson. Vice President, Campus Activities Board
Kymberly Graves, Director of Major & Planned Gifts Simone Clunie, Cataloging and Systems Librarian Natasha Faison, Director, Title III Kyle Wells, Campus Activities Board
Patricia Joseph, Provost & Dean of Faculty Mahipeas Deas, Associate Dean of Faculty & Associate Professor, Languages & Literature Nikoia Forde, Director, Undergraduate Admissions Troy Wilson, Resident Assistant
Lenetta Lee, Vice President of Student Success & Dean of the College Moses Haimbodi, Associate Professor, Math Gerard Garlic, Director, Institutional Equity & Title IX Coordinator   
Tiffany Lee, Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning Jalaal Hayes, Assistant Professor, Chemistry & Physics Martin Harrison, Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations   
Samira Malik, Associate Vice President of Advancement Services Operations Yvonne Hilton, Upper Class Dean & Associate Professor, Health Science Sharone Jones, Assistant Vice President for Student Success & Experiential Learning  
Justin McKenzie, Chief Information Officer Anna Hull, Chair & Professor, Biology Jernice Lea, Director, Student Services & Admissions, SACE  
Marc Partee, Chief of Police & Director of Public Safety Chieke Ihejirika, Interim Chair & Professor, Political Science Marlayne Manley, Sophomore & Transition Class Dean  
Harry Stinson III,  Director of Athletics & Recreational Services Latoya Johnson, Assistant Professor, Education, SACE Kisha Middleton, Asst. Athletics Dir., Senior Woman Administrator, Deputy Title IX Coordinator                                                                                                                                                                 
Jake Tanksley, Vice President for Human Resources Melina McConatha, Associate Professor, Psychology & Human Services Lynn Powell, Director, Purchasing  
  Robert Millette, Professor, Sociology & Criminal Justice Lyndsay Raymond, Executive Director, Student Success  
  Nafeesa Muhammad, Assistant Professor, History, Philosophy, & Religion Laura Rhoton, Research Analyst, Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning  
  Lukas Pelliccio, Assistant Professor, Mass Communications Fred-Rick Roundtree, Assistant Provost & Director, CETL  
  Tiffanie Smith, Assistant Professor, Computer Science Cathie Rutledge, Registrar  
  Taunya Tinsley, Associate Professor, Counseling & Human Services, SACE Nancy Smith, Director of Assessment, Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning  
  Dafan Zhang, Assistant Professor, Business & Entrepreneurial Studies Terrance Young, Manager, Communications & Public Relations