IRB Members and Meeting Calendar

The Lincoln University Institutional Review Board consists of a president-appointed faculty members from three of the University’s colleges, and at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated with LU, as required by the federal regulations. Regular meetings are scheduled at the beginning of the Fall and Spring semesters. Summer IRB meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis.

PI’s will be invited to attend the meeting if their protocol was selected for review by the Full Board.

Current Members:

1. Dr. Jamey Gallagher

2. Rev. Jaison

3. Dr. R. Naik

4. Dr. Mahpiua Deas

5. Dr. Jamila Cupid

6. Dr. Nicole File-Thompson

7. Ms.Marion Bernard-Amos – Institutional Representative

8. Ms. Rispah Nyangweso – IRB Administrator


Alternate Members:

1. Dr. Carla Gallagher

2. Dr. Yvonne Hilton

3. Dr. James Wadley


External Members:

  1. Kathleen Sanford, PhD
    Contracts and Grants Specialist
    University of Delaware
  2. E Gloria C. Regisford, PhD
    Prairie View A&M University
    Professor, Department of Biology

LU IRB Meeting Schedules for 2016-2017

Note: All meetings are from 10 a.m. to noon at ORSP Conference Room 114.

  • Thursday, 09/29/2016
  • Thursday 01/26/2017
  • Thursday 04/27/2017